Chicago American Giants


SKU: CAG2017 Category:


Chicago American Giants

Organized in 1910 by Rube foster, who built the team into a dynasty before his death in 1930. After Foster’s death, the Giants struggled to maintain their dominance.  Led by a Foster protégé, Dave Malarcher they won the Negro Southern League title in 1933.  Their last championship team included outstanding players like Mule Suttles, Turkey Steames, Willie Wells, Willie Foster, Ted Trent and Alex Radcliffe. The Giant teams of the forties never realized the success of earthier teams. They played in the Negro National League from 1920-1931 and 1933-1935, the Negro Southern League from 1937-1952.

Additional information

Weight 0.75 lbs

XXL, XL, L, M, S